Committee Membership Changes – 17 July 2019

(1) The table below replaces the text set out at item 25 of the agenda. Councillor Dr Walsh will propose that these changes are noted in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 26.2.

Committee/Sub-Committee, Working Party/Panel	Former Member	New Member
Development Control	Councillor Mrs Baker	Councillor Mrs Worne
		New Substitute Members of:
		Councillor Brooks
		Councillor Mrs Haywood
		Councillor Oppler
		Councillor Tilbrook
Licensing	Councillor Mrs Baker	Councillor Mrs Worne
Overview Select	Councillor Buckland	Liberal Democrat Councillor
Audit & Governance	Councillor Ms Thurston	No change – the Other Independent
		councillors have offered this seat back
		to the Green Party
Planning Policy Sub	Liberal Democrat Councillor	Councillor Northeast
	Councillor Hughes	Councillor Mrs Daniells
Bognor Regis Regeneration Sub	Liberal Democrat Councillor	Councillor Mrs Daniells
Littlehampton Regeneration Sub	Liberal Democrat vacancy due to be	Councillor Mrs Baker
	filled by Councillor Dr Walsh	
Standards	Liberal Democrat vacancy	Councillor Mrs Daniells
	Liberal Democrat vacancy	Liberal Democrat Councillor
Electoral Review Sub	Liberal Democrat Councillor	Councillor Mrs Baker
Members IT Working Party	Liberal Democrat Councillor	Councillor Mrs Daniells
Development Control Site Inspection Panel	Liberal Democrat vacancy	Councillor Northeast
Housing Appeals Panel	Councillor Mrs Madeley	Councillor Mrs Baker
Housing & Customer Services Working Group	N/A	New Members of:
		Councillor Charles
		Councillor Mrs Cooper
		Councillor Mrs Hayward
		Councillor Hughes
		Councillor Mrs Pendleton

Appendix 2

Environment & Leisure Working Group	N/A	New Members of: Councillor Chapman Councillor Clayden Councillor Gunner Councillor Kelly
Joint Western Arun Area Committee	Green Party vacancy	Councillor Mrs Catterson

- (2) In accordance with Council Procedure Rule 2.1(x), Councillor Dr Walsh also wishes to propose the following appointments to vacant chairmanships:
 - a. Councillor Ms Seex be appointed as Chairman of the Littlehampton Regeneration Sub-Committee to replace Councillor Buckland
 - b. Councillor Bennett fills the vacant Vice-Chairman seat on the Standards Committee
 - c. Councillor Bennett will become the Chairman of the Housing & Customer Services Working Group and Councillor Coster will become the Vice-Chairman.